Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-07 - *gasp*

I cannot put my finger on it

In a word, the feeling is stifled

I've thought now many months upon it

a thing shotgunned and not rifled

It's a blanket approach to the evil

That lurks in the shadows nearby

Like the sand brings the ant to the weevil

And it seems you just passively lie

As if reformation means ref-

or-may-shun we all joint-heir cross ties

As if restoration means rest-

or-a-shunning of all that implies

that in order to give it your best

there's a trend that should be on the rise

and it's really not something you notice

there's just more to the SPIRIT (life-filled)

it's the promise of God and I know this

it's just here in this place it feels STIFLED!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!