Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-03 - 6:55 a.m.

evasive moves are not my style

I'm not the kind to run

manipulation won't beguile

the freak -- I've just begun

I can't heal this society

but love them one by one

except for impropriety

we all might get this done

as we remember Babel

and the only fight we won

was the plunge into the rabble

of the wayward outlaw run

so I know where you are coming from

dear slayer with no gun

it's down to you or me

(your inner animal is dumb

it cannot talk or hear or see

it led you here into my trap

where you will soon be stunned

by the finger -- knuckle rap

death defiant, non-compliant power of the One)

so just poetically

that you would come to me

I guess we'll have to wait and see

what the outcome it will be

meanwhile I'll attend to this

the inner parts worth keeping

be rid of all the blood and piss

and fissures that are seeping

fresh wineskins for the new brew

and a keg of anti-voodoo

I'll be waiting here for you

across the line the fight club drew

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!