Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-08 - 8:32 p.m.

The trunk once twisted, never straightened

The man, black-listed, running, waiting

Once an icon, now laid waste,

Promotional deals depart in haste

Life had one bad aftertaste

There was no gamble to be placed

Raise him up and chop him down

No one wants a has-been clown

Here's a damsel in distress

"Gotta put on that party dress"

She had style, she had finesse

She had my heart I must confess

There she goes back in the maze

See ya' next time, later days...

I'm like a tree beside the brook

Roots running deep into the nook

Between two plates of shale, and look!

There beneath the ground a rook

A cavernous castle where I rule

No place for any knave or fool

hydrosynthescetic fuel

This underwater cave so cool

With built in moats to filter junk

Emerging caverns to spelunk

Hang on tight we're going deeper

Now we meet this chamber's keeper

The source of pure and perfect light

Keeps this landscape shining bright

Nourishing and cherishing

Even when I'm perishing

How can I but be positive?

This is all I have to give.

(to be continued)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!