Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-20 - free yo mind

we've been trapped in here too long

it's time these words got out

you don't have to be the strong

when courage is about

many raiders roam the roads

of life's marauder methods

those savage beastie horny toads

who haven't got the message

from here on out cut to the quick

the violins of violence

like some alfred hitchcocker flick

inspiring hotwirings

of thoughts which never seem to stick

the synapses aren't firing

but this is where the schtick gets thick

it isn't too inspiring

and who's to blame for what's-her-face

if what's-his-name's not hiring

she might've been a special case

but no one was umpiring

we all could be delusional

and none of this is happening

so I just say, "the usual"

till seratonin's laugh and sing

some song gone wrong

a love disappointed

an angry throng

of a fate un-anointed

invented spectre

revived by the winds

of your self-die-a-sector

and that self-violence

dam the influence

the avalanche woe

see past the nuance

of what we don't know

beyond this pursuance

the freak you out show

not a specktackle

by choice or design

I'm here to unshackle

your poison-pour mind

your toys on floor kind

your boys on tour find

your voice enchore bind

your choice of poor wine...

so don't be offended

and don't get rear-ended

unless it's your preference

I've no frame of reference

what is mind? it's no matter

what's matter? never mind

what we find is a batter

and a pitcher, who's blind

call it luck, call it fate

call it stuck if it's late

but whatever you do make it great

make it great

.

just like yes-it-ter-day

at the mall as I walked

I checked out the manikin ('cuz it can't talk

not that this would be a bad thing, but well...)

I know it can't feel, hear or think bad (or smell)

so no one's offended and no one will tell

if I look and think, "wow! that's sexy as hell!"

but there's no obligation to buy or to sell

and the meaning of this is alluding me now

I know it ties in with my message somehow

oh yeah, it's a cinch if you never go out

to see what your brain isn't really about

so please take care of you

as I would if I could

it's the least you can do

it might do us both good

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!