Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-25 - Tiki Time

once long ago when I was freaky
I came to know about the Tiki
a shrunken head became my own
and I was lost and all alone
I found it hard to find my way
I tried to speak what I should say
I was so broken-hearted
my first-love had just departed
and I felt like such a jerk
there were other things at work
my buds would try to hook me up
but I was such a sorry pup
and when the girls came close to see
only grunts came out of me
as the frying feeling filled me
it was murder and it killed me
blackness flooding from my soul
rising up to take control
and I had to get away
far away
from this hole
couldn't find the words to say
"it's ok"
to console
so I hid myself from those
who could see me filled with woes
and I groaned from deep within
so weighed down by all my sin
and hope was just a sun ray through the clouds
it seemed so far away, my noise - so loud

but somewhere in the cursing
there was hung there for dispersing
a figure I had taken so for granted
and no matter how I bucked, kicked, cussed and ranted
there was love outside of me
it persisted tenderly
knowing one day I would open up the door
and the rest, they say, is history but there's more...
[continued...]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!