Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-07-09 - at the scene of the crime

I ran toward the sunset
left the car behind
but the ground was all wet
winter chilled my spine
I turned back again
to my old remains
thinking now and then
"what's left of my brains?"
I made up a song
sang it in the shower
something about how long
till I know the power?
running against time
hunting for some clue
just to solve the crime
cold case overdue
something's not quite right
something has gone wrong
somehow we must fight
just to get along
this does not seem right...
why does it have to be this way?
why is this so hard to say?
how can love be shown each day
in these bodies made of clay?
suddenly along the way
questions plague the mind
as the thoughts begin to stray
there we come to find
intuition rides a distant plain
not all thoughts begin within the brain
somewhere deep inside the heart of man
is a person we don't understand
evil mixed with good
love in bed with hate
playgrounds in the hood
rise and fall of state
life and death prevail
and cohabitate
vital signs for sale
at the going rate
no form of behaving
heals the status quo
nothing is worth saving
everything must go
give it all to God or you'll go bust.
He's the only one that you can trust.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!