Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-07 - haughty or hot tea

you must confess
you're such a mess
aquiesced
feathers stressed
this time it will be you obsessed
it won't be me and you'll protest
but that's ok
rue the day
you ever let me get away
fly raptor fly away
come again some other day
come for fun, come for play
return to me I'll let you stray
I was all but there for you
I prayed my every prayer for you
but you just smiled
with jokers wild
you even said reports were filed
while I went out (and not in style)
yeah, I know, it's still my fault
I showed my hand (and lost a vault!)
I really must learn to be halt
the way that drives you crazy
I guess I got too lazy...
you like a challenge
so do I
you have your talons
love to fly
but here's a snag to snare you by
I thought we both saw eye-to-eye
that's the reason
that is why
I hung on to your white lie
but it's alright now don't you cry,
don't you wonder, don't you front
speak your mind when you feel blunt
sometimes you must drop back and punt
maybe you'll learn some new stunt
Hey! falcons can be trained to hunt!


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!