Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-10-26 - fleeb4me7

I will give You thanks in the great congregation
I will praise Your name among the people of a nation
let not my enemies rejoice over me
them that wink with the eye let them stumble to get free
without a cause they speak not peace
they devise deceitful matters let them cease
they even make noise against the quiet in the land
they run on with their voice of things they do not understand
yea they opened their mouth wide against me
and said
aha
aha
our eye can see
this You have seen O LORD
keep not silent in between O Lord
do not be far from me
bring it back for all to see
stir up Yourself awake
to my judgment and my cause
my God for Your name's sake
let them fall by their own laws
judge me O LORD my God
according to Your righteous holy rod
and let them not rejoice over me
let them see I have the victory
let them not say in their heart
so would we have it
no but let them fall apart
let them not say we have swallowed him whole
let them be ashamed brought to confusion of soul
all of them rejoicing at my hurt
clothe them with dishonor shame and dirt
that magnify themselves against your child
let their own words turn and rend them in the wild.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!