Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-01-28 - 2:01 a.m.

It hit me like a head-on glance,
slapped me right out of a trance,
smacked me with its unseen hands,
somewhere right across the facial glands.

I realized right then and there
something was up in the air
something was cluing me in
I could be pursuing again

Maybe it's all just deception
or one of those unseen connections
like something beyond sight and sound
relating with no one around

Maybe it's heart-to-heart contact
or a notion that's not quite intact
a yet to be
possibility
potential
that occurred to me
a knowing all at once
osmosis with a punch
that this is a thing that could be
this flash that came over me

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!