Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-18 - command inspection

I cleaned up real good
and I thought they understood
it's like night and day
the amazing way
my life was turned to wood
and burned to superheat embers
but I guess no one remembers
it's times like this I'm just too blind to seek
We must fight to take the time for this retreat
time alone to sort it out
what's this season all about?
I've rushed through many a moment
encountered urgency's omen
a darkness that invades the light within
and turns it inward to a wormhole spin
a vacuum packed dark hole of solid mass
so strong it sucks the light into the grass
that neutral state of zero
where evil is the hero
and occupies the time it takes to pass
(like when you can't keep up with your own class)
and you fall back to where nowhere's going fast
but anyway, this darkness, like contaminated waste
does a damage with such sharpness and can never be erased
like anti-matter trading what it can
it turns out detrimental to a man
and I look outside myself
past the central plant room shelf
the control room vantage point
where I have the perfect joint
I'm in league with the highest force we know
not just some contrived zen synergy or glow
not like theatre groups and dancers
who look to themselves for answers
as they huddle holding hands and dreaming dreams
this is far more than some vain religious scheme
it's the opposite of me
and it somehow sets me free
to become the very force that does sustain it
so anyway, I've changed and I retain it
by the light of the love tree
I am changed - no longer me
and I don't even have to conjure it - maintain it
I am burning with a fire
that continues to aspire
to find the perfect cure
to burn with light so sure
that the link that I'm attached to is fire-wired
and immediately dispenses what's required
in each given situation
in each season, at each station,
what is diagnosed is also what is healed
that's the reason I must firewall this field

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!