Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-05 - 7:27 a.m.

sorry my love

to forsake such a fate

what is real must reveal and it won't perpetrate

it is me, as you see, no I won't imitate

some harmonic of me that would dare modulate

with the violence, the selfish, the vile and the hate

unless in defining the boundaries of late

I might gain your respect in the heat of debate

but that's all part of turning, we learn to relate

to the process of bosses, lost causes and bait

which lured in the fish or whatever you ate

that caused you this mentally segregate state

some stone slate or home plate you substrately fixate,

you innately lactate with a greater flow rate

of this resonate state where you must activate, disassociate, self-manipulate

but it's getting you nowhere, I tell you no lie

I'm just letting you know there's a time you will die

your body so vacant, no eye shining bright

and those carefully cluttered remains of your plight

all those letters and photos of love, peace and strife

will be sorted by someone involved with your life

and that body of yours planted deep in the ground

decomposing till none but the bones can be found

will be raised by the voice of the trumpeting sound

there and then that is when all will be bowing down

and I pray you will say, "this is one party town!" instead of "where are you? there's no one around..."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!