Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-14 - contra-verse

this metal and plastic sanctuary

in a house of wiles

a wallet of the dreams I carry

time's rolled out for miles

time and time again

compressed, expanding, halting,

comin' 'round the bend

judged forgiving faulting

this is all a mental thing

take me deep within

bring to pass the words I sing

as the blanks rescind

fill the air with contraversy

let the waste beware

till the fair becomes the first thing

seen when nothing's there

a torrent enterprise

with orderly surprise

an opening of eyes

to every hidden prize

like satellites investigating

finding in subsurface waiting

elements of worth

hidden in the earth

telemetry is whispered here

faith alone deciphers fear

strips the bits and bytes

your ear

sending gentle waves

empties all the graves

raising up to lands beyond

where life doesn't end

every sadness will be gone

up around the bend

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!