Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-07-18 - extraspection

how weird would it be
if you became me
and saw you the way that I see?
a cultural clone
an outcast alone
a socialized fool wannabe.

your friendships are tools for your ego
your every act feeds your brand
and if someone asks, "Please let me go"
you react like the 12 Girls Band
plucking your strings and performing
blowing on woodwinds and pipes
moving as if you were swarming
like locusts dismantling the tripes
of entrails and cannibal cutlets
and things that true love would disdain
of circumsize scissors and outlets
where all of your dreams are in vain

each comrade is just an alliance
each motive is selfishly formed
your point of connection? defiance
of all that the truth would adorne.
you think you're controlling the outcome?
the end justifies all your means?
just wait till I see, in fact, how dumb
I must look when I am in your jeans.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!