Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-12 - you must be high

you'll miss me when I'm gone
you'll wonder what you're on
what kind of drug
could make you shrug
and take me for granted now
you'll cry and wonder how

you could just sleep the hours away
you could have wasted just one day

when I was still around
before I split the ground
before my corpse was planted
you'll wonder why you ranted
and let the tension build
till time was all you killed
and you forgot the way
I made you feel today

you'll wonder what was wrong
how love could be so strong
to linger when I'm gone
like some high that you're on

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!