Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-06-27 - encore ria

I saw you fighting
battle hardened
unrequited
broken hearted
sounding off
the special feature
singing soft
a splendid creature

rising up in high crescendo blare
blasting every note into the air
then fading like diminished light at dusk
all depth perception finished fair and flush

the darkness wearing thin your weak resolve
to rise above the fray ninth day of av
and dish the dirtnap back from whence it came
before it robbed you of that little name
the stronghold of the household
the eulogy of destiny...

"It's almost irresistible. She's so deliciously low--so horribly dirty."

like higgins in pygmalion
I had to give this dog a bone
to snatch you from oblivion
and send you to the diva zone

so in true fast-track fashion
like simon cowell in action
I gave you such a ration
you learned to sing with passion

in fact I'd say you slammed that door in rage
but I expect to see you soon on the world stage.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!