Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-11 - 6:05 p.m.

come again sometime, goodbye

Tell 'em all that I said hi

thanks a lot for the buzz, guy

Let me see now, where was I?

oh yeah, it's not essential,

something lacking in potential

very far from existential;

a lexicon so referential

at my fingertips (I'm mental)

in my mind I drive a rental

and the ride is very smooth

feel it slide into the groove

it's not hard to bust a move

as I drive away from you

and I feel so close to me

avoiding gridlock misery

which doesn't love the company

a stagnate co-dependancy

there's not much to this life I choose

if I remain alone I lose

more love than I can ever use

mutual enhancement blues

...

so I put the pedal down

and shake the dust off from your town

I gave my all to someone once

Ten years and then... it hurt so much

I'd rather not get into it

I'd rather not get into it

ok, it's true, I want someone

it could be right

it could be fun

but first I have to pay my dues

mutual enhancement blues

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!