Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-06-23 - emptyamulet

the empty amulet
held up to the light
all I am to get
and all I would do right
how much more
through the door
held wide to me
till I go for
what I ignore
free ride to me
all those years are gone like ghost
there were times my brains were toast
from the pressures brought to bear upon my mind so full of care
about the food and what to wear
rising cost of life I swear
the edges of my boundaries were pushed out to the max I couldn't quite get down with ease or take a breath relax I was pushing way too hard it was bitter to my soul I was going way too far and I almost lost control
but here I am nonetheless
in a race I run the rest
second wind filling my chest
as each step moves on the quest
sweet treasures found
I must follow the Spirit's lead where I am bound

and the empty amulet is going down.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!