Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-11-21 - altareagle

unstop the plugs
shock the mugs
pull out the rugs
from beneath the thugs
flush all the drugs
and be-elzulbubs
this goes out to the meat in the clubs

there's no reason to pretend
elvistein is back again

consume me with that holy fire
give to me one sweet desire
to give all that I am to one
all my days beneath the sun
doing that which comes to pass
mighty mansions built to last

feed the hungry clothe the poor
not like some attention whore
but in secret where there'll be
one decisive will in me
one who sets the captives free
one who makes the blind to see
one who shapes my destiny
rising from the altar free

hybrid form of God and man
poured together in one can
solid rock on which I stand
wings of eagles
phoenix plan

there's no reason to pretend
elvis stein is back again

puts the smack-down on your zen
back on track to rap again
like a song out in the glen
bounce the word both now and then

as you kick the can
mister
sliding down life's bannister

splinters point in both directions
there's only one true protection

there's two ways to burn it seems
much more than you learn in dreams

all about it you can read
only one can intercede

all consuming fire descends
and Elvis Stein is back again.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!