Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-09 - bloodlet

it must have been such agony

that blood would sweat through pores

not fear of death we must agree

for many's faced the wars

though it's been documented

in battle some have seen

their capillaries vented

from bursting at the seams

but what could cause that flint-like face

to fear to the point of sweating blood?

mere physical pain? a torturous place?

a judgement far worse than the flood

.

now I don't own the market

of enlightenment exact

but I would place the high bet

on this alleged fact

once having known the breath

of heaven's King called Love

separation would be worse than death

a threshold of pain? above.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!