Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-08 - untwisted

looming, moody vulture culture

grooming brooding adulterer sculpture

part-immersed in desert sand

counting fingers on his hand

nothing new beneath the sun

one more empire comes undone

calculations don't foresee

this repeated tragedy

stuck in self-ruled quest for peace

finding only tense release

lifeless in the act of love

mixing in the push n shove

jealousy's arousal brings

cruelty and other things:

twisted murders, dangerous lust,

fierce revenge and lack of trust

jilted lovers, smoking guns,

broken daughters, wasted sons,

abuse cycle, rinse, repeat,

inner healing's incomplete

I know what it's like to hurt

there's a love that won't desert

there's a line that has been drawn

here's my story please read on...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!