Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-19 - 3:03 p.m.

dear sweet angels, hear me calling

I am nearly out of breath

very soon I will be falling in a tearful goodbye death

all my friends think I 'm so virile as I keep darkness at bay

but the ends are immaterial -- if I don't see the light of day

though the children are all grown now

and they've come such a long way

they won't hear me groan and moan now

for I'm traveling far away

these old mountains rise before me

and I'm nearly out of breath

but the caverns where I'll store me

will protect me after death

for my body decomposing will not stink nor make a scene

let no one find me imposing

till the bones are dry and clean

dear sweet angels bear me up now

to that place words can't describe

strengthen me and carry me how

you once did when I revived

when I felt such gnawing aching

as my brain squirmed like a toad

solar fears, microwave baking,

but you helped me lose that load

when a white hot cooling presence

took away what held me down

and then poured inside that essence

which has made impacts profound

dear sweet angels, never mind me

I'm not going out like this

when I die they'll have to find me

pitching lightning bolts and fits

there's no way I can retreat now

and I recognize this vibe

there's still people who don't see how

Life's sweet author can imbibe

Dear sweet Father hear me pray now

Down this mountain path ravine

My departure's been delayed now

There's still time to make a scene

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!