Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-08-18 - dunamis dyad

Summer night and I feel alright
even though we must go separate ways
it was right to ignite
with delight dynamite
which consumed our dyad in a blaze

what a glorious sight to be seen
all the colors that light in between
these impressions of soul
far beyond all control
of our every attempt to convene

how the sway of the hem of your dress
draped about legs I longed to caress
and the style you exude made me want to intrude
I was hot for you I must confess

that look on your face my mind can't erase
the one you put on when you feel out of place
only dumb when you want to be
that confused look of sweet rivalry

with a laugh that erupts at my riffs
and a glint in your eye that uplifts
two arms that feel so good to squeeze
you could bring any man to his knees

but I have to be true to the rule
that says "O' man don't be a tool"
though I'd love to partake and enjoy
I can't be just another boy toy

so I ramped up on the tension and I pushed it to the edge
I made up an invention to be faithful to my pledge
I twisted on your patience and threw caution to the wind
And busted indignation and the funk that you were in...

thanks for your time
there was no crime
in fact it's part because of you I find that I'm
taking this stand
a better man
what purity becomes the lotus in the slime.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!