Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2013-03-29 - speechless

I can't seem to find the right words
so I speak of flowers and birds
solomon in all of his glory
tells only half of the story
and doesn't come close afterwards
I can't seem to find the right rhyme
toiling and spinning in time
so I come to rest at the altar
trying my best not to falter
over distractions where I'm
thinking of where I went wrong
lost in an unwritten song
basking in twilight
prophetic insight
lead me to where I belong
replace all my selfish desire
with sacred hot love like a fire
flow out of me like a fountain
faith-filled words moving the mountain
right here and now I require
eternity's riches are mine
all in God's perfect design
out of these things
prophets and kings
saw through the ages a sign
I can't get it out of my mind
the oil in the lamp is defined
keep it in store
wait by the door
for darkness is like being blind
savor the light
sleep through the night
awaken my slumbering mind
hasten the day
don't waste away
ready my soul here resigned.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!