Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-14 - All Aboard

Ahoy. how are you? me? I'm doin' fine.
the undertow is overdue and safety's on the line
but there's no finer vessel than the one I travel on
the charter is the mystery as paths unravel on
the gentle winds of mercy luft the mainsail to the brink
and give way to the tranquil seas where islands pause to think
room to grow in virtue
strength to boundless be
peace and joy convert you
as you observe in me
the advertisement of this cruise the flight to freedom from the dues of all the ways that you've been used by pirates and their curses we tow behind their herses a final burial at sea engulfed behind both you and me as we behold eternity so far beyond our senses this trip's paid - all expenses
are covered as the sea
removes from what-could-be
all negative energy
all relativity
that doesn't aspire to the
ascendant destiny
so come aboard with me

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!