Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-02 - just do it

my portable is stuck
my vacuum cleaner sucks
the potable and the waste water plumbing runs amuck

and all the while a simple kind of life depends on bucks

how can I afford the cost
the rising price of luck?

it doesn't exist apart from this
a mind that won't give in
to tendencies which spin
and underate the win
that pulls from deep within

the burden of the beauty and the ugliness of pain
which we associate with the loss of our domain
the source of all our gain
the force of what is vain
and perpetrates its image which is cut against the grain
on idols that remain
and faux finish we stain
establishing the monuments that prob'ly will contain
artifacts inane
nothing to explain
let the verse refrain

everyone had a dream
but some turned into steam

and turned the turbines where
the heart was want to fare
so some wisped in thin air
and some produced their share

and others went to secret places way out yonder there
far away from care
where dreams are sure to bear
the fruit of all we dare
it's worth the cost, I swear!
but comprimise?
beware!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!