Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-18 - sarcophagus

I remember in this dream

where devotion was extreme

but behind the white back wall

there was a cavern in the hall

which led into a chamber with a coffin

it was a pharoah lying there

reflected torch on golden layer

dimly lit when came the voice that boomed the offing

"The Great Fraternal Order of the Brotherhood

cannot receive you right now"

so I thought,

"good!"

I didn't really want that anyway

I thought I would get along "ok"

and walked into a sunset so serene

or maybe that was in another dream

to some this may sound quite extreme

but things aren't always what they seem

I know that I'm reserved for something good

the instrument is fashioned from the wood

and overlayed with gold and I could see

the person in the pharoah's tomb was me

with a bull upon my chest

and a pretty funky vest

and other stuff I cannot quite recall

but all that I can tell you is the fall

is not irrevocable at all

there is a guiding intelligent force

and you will know it by discourse

the tree of life would shelter everyone

but canker worms have eaten up her gum

the sap is dry and hardened

there's a way we can be pardoned

the blood of deity from God the son

the reason he let evil think it won

when it nailed him to the cross

and it flaunted "I'm the boss!

and I crucify each soul who would defy

my mechanistic form of live and die

my brutal harsh machine

that will crush every regime

that would dare to voice an independant thought

I will nail each foe -- my tyrant will is wrought!

I will exercise my greater power right!"

and there the king laid down without a fight

and bore not only tortured effigy

but actually became the powers that be

took on the form of wicked devilry

and lesser sins all linked up by degree

with a strain: the mystery of iniquity

but anyway, there's much for you disciples to divide

there's somethings that the light can't try to hide

they're there by their own being

and they're something you're not seeing

till you turn around and wake up from the dream

and the dream that you wake up to is supreme

but some things you see are not quite what they seem

but you'll figure out what's true when it's love that you pursue

without thought for what you think or say or do

just a general care that emantes from you

and a simple kind of life that takes the time

to think about the things that make the climb

a very not so terrible thing to go through

after all, it's not an easy thing to do

to go against the grain of what feeds you

at the risk of being rude, won't you try this anti-food

it's surmisings mixed with laminated wood

c'mon right now, eat it, you'll feel good

ok, you need your space, I understood

just go at your own pace and check out the preface I know you will surface I didn't mean to try to fix you I mean not that you need fixin, baby... I was just saying you know more like get a fix... like hook uup... or get that satisfaction so satisfying that it outsatisfies all satisfyers or saturnflyers or satiricwriters or satyr female riders and hanging folder dividers and cubicle encounters and guys who hang and flounder as you yawn and start to drift into a dreamlike state of amotivated reflection... I really wish you'd pay attention but it's cool, I'll pray you get it by osmosis...

osmosis...

osmosis.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!