Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-04 - (diluted, delusional)

I don't think this should be said
I don't think it should be read
Words which tend to segregate,
categorize, ruminate...

All around inside my head

Some things are best left unsaid

Words cannot capitulate
Thoughts and feelings which I hate...
When I die they'll all be gone
These passions that I now thrive on
Or will they cling to me like rot
Like some black forget-me-not?
Some thinly veiled seductive plot
Revealing that my dreams are shot
Every time I go that route
Oppositions scream and shout
How can I live, languishing
In the leisure of this thing
While others struggle, suffering...
What cursed lot, this song I sing.
How could beauty be so wrong?
How can I not sing this song?

Allow it to reiterate

This much too little much too late

Demagoguery boob bait

The thin line between love and hate

Becomes exposed, undressed by fate,

I warn you as at first I state

Don't read or listen or relate

Just mix it up and cavitate

Or find a way to liquidate

Narrow is the way to rate

These words and thoughts, they don't equate

to a taste that goes good straight

All around inside my head

Some things are best left unsaid

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!