Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-19 - break

it was naughty

it was bawdy

and it got so lawdy dawdy

it became another throw back to the prideful and the haughty

and it wasn't very long until we had to throw a paw-tee

of the going away variety

so devoid of all propriety

it's such a sick society

caught up in old anxiety

once more for auld langziety

before we leave this dry city

can we stand another year?

bow down and let's draw near

pray we get out of here

and slay the beast of fear

break me down

break me down

until there's none but love here found

until there's only peace around

let hope and faith and joy abound

until we leave this rusty town

until we shake this dusty ground

until the only shout word sound

is "all aboard, we're outward bound"

and, "praise the Lord we're heaven bound"

and "by the way, you'll come around"

in other words, love break me down

break me down

break me down

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!