Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-09-16 - door hanger

see it how you want to see it
call it what you will
join it if you cannot beat it
laugh at it until
you've convinced yourself
what you did was true
stuck me on the shelf
like someone did to you

I don't blame you
I won't shame you
I won't even try to name you
except for when I pray
until that perfect day
when the things you think I am have up and gone away...

you can blame it all on me
you can say that's why
things turned out the way they be
now the bird must fly

what got frozen
what got stuck
what were those and
what got mucked

it don't matter at all
it was only a wall
hard to climb and tall
broken, ready to fall

now on the ground
rubble
debris
we heard the sound
trouble
is we

still see it there in our minds

they say that it takes all kinds

but I say as I've said before

there's always an open door

to you, my long lost friend,

I'll say that till the end.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!