Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-18 - don't want do list

I don't want diddly squat from you
beyond what friendship brings
no co-dependant, honey-do,
nor gifts attached with strings
don't want to see you someday
arriving back in town
and turn around right in the roadway
drive and track you down
running up to see you all excited with a smile
and you just standing, staring, thinking, "gee, it's been a while."
"here's that same ol' so-and-so, who helped me out before
I wonder what he's wanting, chasing down my door?"
I don't want to be your ol' man
I don't want you for my woman
I just want to be your friend
someone you trust in, depend
when you need someone to talk
say a prayer, go for a walk
I'm not trying to git wit you
(although you're one hot mama, boo)
I don't want to make you feel
this is some hoop jumping deal
I've got nothing to conceal
every word is so fo'real
all I want is for you to be
stone cold chillin' cool with me
all I want is to see you blessed
God will take care of the rest
someday you'll see me back in town
turn� around to track me down
run right up to me and say
I saw you driving the other way...
and we'll both know just what it means
no fantasy or hormone genes
not pickett fence domestic scenes
not meals-on-wheels or collard greens
it means there is love and it's understood
friends love each other and that's all good
I'm not buggin
booty thuggin
pootie tuggin
horny huggin
I'm just being myself with you
I know that your friendship's true
After all that we've been through
Damn, I thought you knew me too!
But it's all good, I aint mad
friendship takes the good and bad
lifts it up to God in prayer
whenever you call I'll always be there
and that's just being real with you
because even when it's tested my love is true

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!