Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-05-25 - you don't get me

we're of different mindsets
this much is for sure
but the truth we find's that
we all need a cure
from the things that hinder
receptivity
so let's seek the inner
things we cannot see
so often times the forest can be seen but for the trees
and this is what I mean when I speak of all of these
there's more to "life"
loosely defined
so flee the strife within your mind
escape to somewhere far beyond
the cold grey matter trip you're on
and come to where you start to see
there's much more to you and me
you don't get me
you don't get me
still you let me soothe your soul
you don't get me
you don't get me
till you let God take control.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!