Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-05 - 9:13 a.m.

I understand, I really do,

I stand beneath the avenue

where automo-wheels right on through

your district of the right-on-blue

turnpike the highway back to you

and hike from negative spaces too

the scenic route is such a treat

but hard to see from easy street

so you (the mayor) take a trip

and visits sites around the strip

decides to try relationships

this may or may not include tips

or other forms of compensation

subject to investigation

the beltway tightens just a bit

and your day trip comes to a quit

good thing for you there's hydrogen

with cleaner streets and happy men

a great idea -- exhaust at last

of H2O and laughing gas

I understand why you left town

Before you saw the underground

but modes of transport aren't the same

so come on back there is no shame

we all commute on VTC

so Video TeleConference me

oh wait, there is a slight SNAFU

Don't call on us, we'll call on you

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!