Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-05-15 - domaintell

will someone tell me why it comes to this
such problems unsolved by the scientist
opposing viewpoints that won't co-exist
a jungle law that rules the populace

tell me...

how can we think ourselves good
when the very ones we should
be helping with their cause
fall and die under our laws
we speak of strict adherence to
principles we swear are true
but every time we turn around
another credo hits the ground


ever since the days of babylon

and before

through time and space mankind has travelled on

still there's more

the rise and fall of empires on and on

heretofore

they tell us tales of lives too soon dead gone

nevermore


will someone tell me why it seems so weird
like walking naked through some dream I feared
and losing all my heart once held endeared
as if to tax the time I volunteered

tell me...

there's a place beyond this land
a kingdom that will always stand
hewn from mountain not by hand
solid built on stone not sand

crushing all ill-gotten gains
thrusting through the fettered chains
dusting bondages and pains
rushing rain to raise the slain

no need to explain

this kingdom without end
will involve the plight of men
nature come to life again
free of curse and bad omen
when the sons of God ascend
there will be no sorrow then
and the King will be our friend
for this cause we apprehend
that for which we're taken in
to this mighty regimen
city of the foundation
love worked faith and oblation
favored blessed and forgiven
we sing of new life again
only one way worth livin
even in this world we're in
this becomes our vitamins
fortifies our confidence
brings us to the promised land
a city built by God led man
mighty kindgom now and then
can you see the plan we're in
tell it to me once again

can you see the plan we're in

tell me once again.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!