Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2013-12-23 - distilledresidue

the part you don't see
the real me
the pardoned me
has been set free
the spirit me
will ever be
alive for all eternity
and even though I'm flesh and blood
I'm dead to all that's born of mud
at least I reckon that's the case
for in that space God took my place
there upon the cross
it looked like all was lost
but my sin nature died
where Christ was crucified
and when He rose again
He took me up
and then
that old man stayed behind
now I renew my mind
to what's been done in me
there upon that tree
I'm raised with Christ anew
like distilled residue.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!