Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-05-01 - disappearing act

molecular displacement from the attic to the basement
the ceiling is revealing what's below
a starry night beyond the magma flow
the towers don't point upward
unspoken words go unheard
and things aren't always what they seem to be
and so her only reference point was me

I faded from the landscape
in the twinkling of an eye
she only saw the memory she loved
she never knew the mandate,
where I was bound and why,
but now that I am gone it is enough

and words can be like seeds within the heart
the fruit they bear is still-life, cultured art,
so guard the sacred portal of reward
and draw these words as if they were a sword:
I love you
I want you
but I won't let illusion ever haunt you
I am what I am and so much more
but nothing like you bargained for
sorry to fade away
I'll see you again someday
sorry it had to end
but this is it my friend

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!