Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-28 - difficaughtwhylight

it's a difficult time for me now

and I try to figure out just how

to reach out in the twilight and be real

about the things that we cannot conceal

the surface things, the nervous things

the otherwise superfliLous things

the things that silence forces us to speak

the tongue rules over all both strong and weak

and my favorite way to listen is to interject (put this in)

"oh yeah"

"uh-huh"

"ok"

and "you say what"

an occasional "mm-hmm" may be caught

then I'm off alone with me

I reflect on what could be

though I've travelled many dusky such pursuits

and it always takes me back to my old roots

just a lonely desperate boy inside an image

a projected ego toy caught in a scrimmage

between the past and the future, fate unknown,

a disorder outer limits twilight zone

like a figure, shrouded, stumbling, robed in black

looming in a blinded manner to attack

blind and blinding foggy clouded thoughtless thought

anyway it's like a virus that I caught

and I'm thankful for this balm of Gilead

the catalyst to refresh what I had

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!