Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-01 - who dat?

ok it's been a while
I've gone the second mile
twain, down the lane,
in vain all the while
put a strain on the brain
a cramp in my style
to no avail did I fail
but I won't revile
instead somehow I'll
breakthrough in this trial
break ice and compile
split words to describe
epoch diatribe
in other words speak
of the knowledge you seek
the signs of the times
with riddles and rhymes
colloquial bent
street cred heaven sent
it's a stone's throw away
closing in every day
till proximity plays
on your outermost rays
and invites you to join
at the end of the day
like the shine of a coin
in the bed of the bay
wisdom enjoined
and you know it's ok
it can't be purloined
if it's given away
but it must pay the bills
or be cut off straightway
cause it won't cure my ills
if it leads me astray
and it makes me delay
so it sure cannot stay
and that's where I've been
for the past umpteen days
epoch diatribe zen
had me lost in a maze

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!