Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-23 - desirlerious

I don't get it
when I let it
go from frame to frame
clinging to the game
the one without a name
to me it's all the same
what is this thing I feel?
the need for something real...
we strive to close the deal
with nothing to conceal

we sink ships with loose lips
we lose relationships
and some would say it's true
they're better off with you

you know the one I mean
the actor in the scene
who plays cool like James Dean
serene yet lean and mean
who ends up falling for
the ol' revolving door
the thirst for something more
desire is such a whore
unless it's driven by
an arid spirit dry
mingled with the rise
of mists and open skies
free from ion spike
or whatever Wilhelm Reich
described as dissipation
or was it dispensation
of orgone biophysics?
or some weird conflag'ration
a dud that only fizzes
I'm tired of all the quizzes

just give me what I need
to find hunger and feed
to heal the wounds that bleed
and not give into greed
or other negative vices
the freeze that only ices
suspends in animation
depletes the ventilation
and opens up the guise
the means by which our skies
permit the hold's demise
the greenhouse of disguise
the fig leaf of our lies
one truth must circumvent
all lust and foul intent
and melt into the breeze
that brings us to our knees
and sets the captive free
transforming all who be
within protected walls
while swiftly darkness falls
as Passover recalls
the evil that befalls
all those outside the zone
the source of all "orgone"
creative force "unknown"
the One who runs the show
at curtain call you'll know
the reason and the why
so give the wheel a try
spin it off and see
if you end up like me
saved from my own fire
or spun off to desire

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!