Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-02-21 - departureve

seems so wrong to say this
for so long I prayed this
now I see the truth I once denied
I did the things I wanted
cut the strings undaunted
but continued on in stubborn pride

as I let the empty flatbed slide
high upon earth's high places I ride
there's no use in trying to run and hide
I was born for this - can't break my stride

goin to ol weezy
I can't live to please me
lo there is a calling on the breeze
so mami don't you tease me
you know this aint easy
there's just One can bring me to my knees

I've got to heed this calling
I know it looks like falling
but I will land right in God's outstretched hand
I've tried so long to make it
but now I must forsake it
I'm destined for the Spirit promised land.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!