Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-05 - warptimewhoop

I knew you when you were old
Wise beyond your years
Sometimes warm and sometimes cold
How time disappears
Time does not move forward
It�s playing in reverse
We start out moving toward
The finish line at first
But all at once we realize
As we near the end
Of this space traversed clockwise
Illusion�s light can bend
The warp around this curvature
Of spirit when our nerve is sure
At times of stressful overture
Convinces us we�re more mature
But nothing can compare
To what we were back there
That time when we�d begun
The race already run

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!