Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-09 - do dey?

this peace inside
this daily truce
while human pride
works for the juice
a backward slide
into the use
of life for my own pleasure
I search to find a measure
of worth in my own skin
my hunt for buried treasure
apart from faith-filled leisure
has brought me to the fissure
of fire and smoke within

there's not much rest
outside the boundaries
damn this quest
for anvil foundries
blacksmithed forging
iron will
this is warring
in me still
struggling for the cushion
searching, striving, pushin'
I must draw inside
and take the way less tried
the highway pre-paid ride
the matrix upward glide
the cross onwhich Christ died
and resurrection stride

if perhaps appears the power
for the unbewitching hour
when the lightning strikes the tower
and the dead arise
the light from which the evil cower
who will stand the final hour
basking in the glory shower
reaching for the prize
arriving in the skies
we cannot close our eyes
to all that this entails
there's only one who's wise
the one who knows the size
of that which faith applies
yes he alone prevails
he takes hold of the cross
his gain is counted loss
he always counts the cost
he knows love never fails
he trades the juice for sauce
he trembles at the Boss
he knows Creator's toss
of heaven, earth and skies
And runs from this demise:
the dead that doesn't rise

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!