Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-17 - D to the L

I was married once

but it didn't prevail

at first it was just like a fairy tale

love meandered without a care

then it became a real nightmare

then I must have awakened

for it was over and I was forsaken

and seriously thought about dying

but little ones would be left crying

without their daddy around

a memory stuck in the ground

so I took up smoking instead

"legal suicide" as someone once said

and time -- it passed on like a cloud

as I stood out alone in the crowd

and exhaled carcinogen waste

convinced of enjoying the taste

but I didn't get stuck in that state

though all hell seemed quite pleased with my fate

there was divinity, something other than me

and it lifted my vibration rate

when I should have been bitter

I became a new critter

once again raised from death and debate

once again I am proof God is great

not just based on what senses may feel

not just positive thinking appeal

you can fight and berate

but you've reached me too late

I already know God's love is real

you can try to erase

or give him a new face

but the truth is there is only ONE

He's the master and won't be outdone

call him looney or liar

or brimstone and hellfire

but you'd still be just missing the mark

He's the one who's light shines in the dark

read his claims in the book that the others forsook

you'll ignite as did I with a spark

He's the way, truth and life and what's more

He's the gate and there's no other door

if you want to have life

free from all of the strife

Jesus Christ is who God has endorsed

When He raised him from death in full force

He will show you the way, all you must do is pray

you'll embark on eternal life's course

so confess Him as Lord

and it won't be ignored

you'll soon know of His glorious love

heaven's light shining down from above

He'll remove all bad karma and stuff

it's a real sweet deal - it's enough

you'll be strong when the going gets rough

you might even go straight dawg - no bluff

I'm tellin' you this dope is tough!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!