Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-04-20 - way in the sun

here I am on this road
I don't know where it goes
so I just keep my mind on the prize

there's a house on the plains
there where seldom it rains
and the sun always shines in my skies

there's a place hidden from human eyes

and when I've used up all of my tries

it beckons me

it's plain to see

I'm gone

and I don't know this road that I'm on

as it winds twists and turns
like a heartache which yearns
for the breasts that it once feasted on

like a deer on the look
for a sip from the brook
but the search wanders ceaselessly on

if it seems I'm not there
it's because my heart's where
this secret path bathes in the sun

and the walk takes me home
where no longer I roam
and I smile as I greet everyone

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!