Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-06-27 - daydreamditty

I've been here before
I recognize the floor
the creature comfort whore
the appetite for more

some things never change
but this time it seems strange
lest life get too deranged
I ride out on the range

in my mind I see
a refuge built for me
a place where I can be
alone and so carefree

far away from here
this place I persevere
the path becomes more clear
as my new life draws near

the gentle voice I hear
is bringing me my beer
we sip so cavalier
more so each time I see'r

we bask out in the sun
give love to everyone
and when our day is done
sing praises to the One.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!