Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-06-04 - darkness falling (duty calling)

Raise me up to humble status
I want to be like Cincinnatus:
Selfless service, dedication,
never nervous, intrepidation,
not corrupted by absolute power
stepping up to the resolute hour
when his term comes to an end
beating swords to plowshares then
back to the good life on the farm
battle wounds upon his arm

"Woah to the conquered" came the cry
as the sweat did sting the eye
of the offspring in the fall
beaten down by the hand of Gaul.
almost seventy years had passed,
now their fortunes didn't last
plundered by the sons of wind,
crazy and undisciplined,
but selfless in their wild attack
nothing less could bring it back

I want to be like Chavez was
in Clear and Present Danger
nobody does it like he does
when someone needs a ranger
unencumbered by affairs and petty life details
not entangled by the cares of how to please females
dedicated to the cause
driven by some code of laws
methodically striking with precision
worst-case threats within his vision
setting the captive free
hostage jubilee
disciplined and ready to fight
that's what I want to be...

tonight.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!