Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-11-22 - Dang!

forget me nots
just vacant lots
connect the dots
you'll see

I had a thought
and I got caught
in what it brought
to me

I dreamt of you
our words were few
somehow you knew
my heart

you welcomed me
and helped me see
we were to be
apart

all said and done
you had a son
you were the one
but no

I've since moved on
and now it's gone
at new day's dawn
I go

Sometimes we only see the thing desired
And fail to be the one thing that's required
So many times I wrestled my own soul
To wind up underpinned by self control
In striving to deny myself for good
I ended up some place misunderstood
My heart is dragging low as I surmise
I didn't see what was before my eyes

or perhaps I
suffered lapse eye
shooting craps I
lost it all

heaven knows why
pride it goes high
right before I
take the fall

anyway it doesn't matter now at all
in fact I've got more loves than I recall
but like a fool I just came here to say
I'm sorry for the one that got away

so now that I am leaner
and feeling somewhat meaner
the grass is always greener
on the side

I catch your eye so quickly
if looks could only stick me
I'm sure I'd feel quite sickly
on this ride

but then again that's prob'ly just my pride.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!