Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-22 - 8:17 p.m.

look I'm not trying to freak

or preach how we've all got to purge

this cultural mystique

with which we dress the primal urge

has got to be much more than just another "high" we seek

jump starting neuro-transmitters will only make you weak

so round and round the mongoose ran

until he bit his tail

he bites it hard because he can

because he hates to fail

he bites it though it hurts him

he bites it though it stinks

as common sense deserts him

"it makes me strong," he thinks

look I'm not trying to freak

you out, or in, for more or less

but all the things we seek

will compromise, not coalesce,

the philanthropic virtues which Innocence once held

like water, pure, and anthrax can't be one in the same well

so don't be like that mongoose

a vicious cirlce that

a short leash or a long noose

won't tame a jungle rat

let love and mercy guide you

though they contradict your gut

let God's spell run beside you

and save you from that cut

for that dear skin that you are in

is like a little child

don't hurt the beast on which you ride

dear angel heart gone wild

you need the water of God's life to quench your thirsting soul

and heal you from the pain and strife that tries to take control

let love and mercy be your strength

and He will be there too

near and far, up close, at length

just call Him when you're blue

I've found Him faithful, kind and pure

Always there for me

Solid as a rock and sure

Please call on Him and see.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!