Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2011-02-19 - cursereversal

an evil comes oft dressed in light
decked to the nines in black and white
check the vines by day or night
you'll see it slither there
it nests inside religion's head
hides beneath the marriage bed
tries to take the praise instead
of spending time in prayer
break the strongholds down this day
come and blow it all away
everything that doesn't say
take heed
go forth
beware

just you beware of dogs
don't throw your pearls to hogs
save oil for your lantern
and come to know this anthem

be where you're needed
be where you're wanted
be where God can use you most

find out how to beat it
turn about and flaunt it
by the power of the Holy Ghost

substitution - took my place
on that judgment day
identification - time and space
cannot take this away
One who became what I was once
so now I'm one with He
the Lamb of God slain on the Cross
became as one with me
I died with Him
was buried with Him
I rose up from the dead with Him
Alive with Him
I thrive with Him
I reign in life instead with Him
I'm seated on the throne
so glad to be His own
I'm reaching for the prize
that He had in His eyes
when He looked past the cross
the pain of death and loss
and saw the joyful story
of many come to glory.

j

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!