Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-03-28 - the prophet

"You seek a great fortune...
you three who are nigh in chains.
You will find a fortune,
Though it will not be the fortune that you seek.

But first... first you must travel
a long and difficult road;
A road frought with peril.

You shall see things
wonderful to tell
You shall see a cow on the roof of a cotton house
and oh so many starlings...

I cannot tell you how long this road shall be
But fear not the obstacles in your path
For fate has vouchsafed your reward
Though the road may widen
Yea and your hearts grow weary
Still shall you follow that way
Even unto your salvation."

-the prophet (Oh Brother Where Art Thou)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!