Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-03 - 5:58 a.m.

this might be offbeat reaching

I don't mean to be too preachy

so I fail to say what's really on my mind

there's no tendency in me to wish you'd find

your inner doppleganger cast into a pit

and that's my contemplating, healing, tender wit

and I know the basic types of temperment

there are differences between us and they went

Like swifting currents intervenous I'll admit

As the hypo registers, blood flows through it

And then it's booted in the arm and it's a fix

So far removed from me it never contradicts

With any present form of apathy or funk

But there's a crave-worthy different source of junk

Something that came to take the place of what was not

The sting of Abbaddon is barren and it's hot

The brain I had was gone or in a state of rot

A never ending writhing worm in truth decay

Forever suffering in torment in my way

Do you ever really feel me when I say

There is a God who hears in heaven when we pray

It might not happen when you utter it in haste

Perhaps you'll feel all that you've muttered was a waste

But in the darkness and the tears

He pulled me out of drunken fears

And I have never been the same as what I was

And I am sure who is the blame, I know, because

When my train had come untracked

The coffin yawned and it unpacked

My brains were scrambled eggs, alack!

The hollow misery was whacked!

I thought somehow I had to act

and didn't study the contract

which says it's true, yes it's a fact

just call collect, he'll call you back,

even if you don't know jack

about the price of Jersey crack

or gas prices in Iraq

or the burlap cloth of sack

it's not ascetics, whips on back,

or some pathetic mass attack

it's more a strength that will attract

the cosmic order that you lack

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!